Book Online

Check In

0

month

Duration

0

nights

 

Koala Court Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Koala Court guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 30 Results

We had a large 1-bedroomed apartment. Not the most modern but clean, spacious and felt quite at home. Full kitchen, large wardrobes, decent sized laundry with washing machine. This would be quite suitable for longer-term stay because of its size. Our room was on the corner so could hear traffic but this is to be expected in a large, regional tourist destination. Close doors & windows and turn air-con on if too disturbing. One street over were some eateries and a couple of small supermarkets. An Irish pub is also nearby. Can walk to the mall for shopping. The Esplanade is walking distance where all the best eating is. No cons really.

Lyn R - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 24 Oct 2016

Stayed here at the end of our 2 week trip in Australia.
Very Welcoming and personable staff. the apartment was fully equipped with everything you could need. Including washing machine and dryer which were very welcome near the end of our stay.
It is in a good location, about 20min walk to central cairns. It has a night owl a 5min walk away which is great for picking up some essentials. It is like a mini tourist office also with plenty of tours on offer if you want. and the Staff were full of useful information.
If we come to cairns again we would definitely stay here again.

Leech29 - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 03 Oct 2016

This was our second stay in Koala Court and we weren't disappointed. We arrived early and were able to drop off our luggage. Our luggage had gone missing en route so we were given directions to the local shops with advice about where to shop for cheap clothing and where to stop off for a good breakfast. Andy and Ruth also said they'd do their best to get our apartment ready early for us and indeed when we came back at around 11am we could get in. The apartments are well furnished and equipped. They each have a washer/dryer which is invaluable when you are travelling (and particularly when you have worn the same trousers for 6 days!). Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Andy and Ruth are happy to help with booking trips, offering advice about things to do and placest to go and we can't praise them highly enough. I know where we would like to stay if we visit Cairns again. This summer we have been to about 16 different hotels and Koala Court is still our favourite.

porkmummy - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 21 Aug 2016

Koala Court was a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff and a spacious well appointed apartment. Washing machine, dryer and airier all provided. Location was within walking distance to the Esplanade and the central shopping area. Highly recommended.

Ros B - Melbourne, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 13 Aug 2016

Koala Court was a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff and a spacious well appointed apartment. Washing machine, dryer and airier all provided. Location was within walking distance to the Esplanade and the central shopping area. Highly recommended.

Ros B - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 12 Aug 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Koala Court Holiday Apartments. The apartment was spacious and well equipped and the location was excellent for us. There was secure car parking and access was easy. There are two small supermarkets about 100m away and several places where you can eat in or takeaway, also within 100m. It is a 15 min walk to the main Cairns Mall along McLeod Street.
Hosts Andy and Ruth are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are being refurbished and ours was yet to be done so it was a bit dated but it was very clean. We would happily stay there again.

Nelle06 - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Aug 2016

This was our second stay in Koala Court and we weren't disappointed. We arrived early and were able to drop off our luggage. Our luggage had gone missing en route so we were given directions to the local shops with advice about where to shop for cheap clothing and where to stop off for a good breakfast.

Andy and Ruth also said they'd do their best to get our apartment ready early for us and indeed when we came back at around 11am we could get in. The apartments are well furnished and equipped. They each have a washer/dryer which is invaluable when you are travelling (and particularly when you have worn the same trousers for 6 days!). Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Andy and Ruth are happy to help with booking trips, offering advice about things to do and places to go and we can't praise them highly enough.

I know where we would like to stay if we visit Cairns again. This summer we have been to about 16 different hotels and Koala Court is still our favourite.

porkmummy - Plumpton, UK via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 31 Jul 2016

We had a ground floor 1 bedroom. apartment with full kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. Free wi-fi and all cooking implements. Comfy cane lounge that shed dust when sat on!? Flat screen TV. About 1 KM from city and 400 metres to esplanade. A local bus to city is nearby. Bed was comfortable. Gardens looked like they need tidying.

Whitehavengirl43 - Sydney, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 26 Jul 2016

When looking to stay in Cairns the options are endless and the prices vary greatly. Koala Court Apartments offer couples or families a great affordable, clean well equipped apartment with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The location is good offering a nice walk to the the Cairns City area and local take away and quality pubs and restaurants nearby. For families from the Mission Beach area that often frequent Cairns can highly recommend a roomy apartment at an affordable rate.
See you again next time!!

Aginginstyle - Mission Beach, via Tripadvisor
Date Reviewed: 19 Jul 2016

Good location, big rooms, security parking and free WiFi - excellent base to discover Cairns and surroundings.
We stayed for 2 nights only, we arrived early but host took care of our luggage and placed it in our room for us. Security parking is very useful option provided for free. While white goods are out dated - everything in good working condition and new outdoor pool eliminates any concerns. Excellent place to use as a base for discovering Cairns and surroundings.

Temische - Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 02 Jul 2016

we stayed at Koala Court for three nights at the beginning of May , what lovely hosts Ruth & Patrick are , the units are spacious and clean , washing machine & dryer also provided . in the fridge on our arrival we found a plate with slices ( home made we later found out ) Nothing was too much trouble ,Directions help with booking day trips . even giving me the name of their computer guy for help with our G P S ( after we had tried to solve the problem on their office computer ) hopefully we are able to return again for another holiday , Thank you Ruth & Patrick

Gaelene & Neil McCarthy - Tasmania
Date Reviewed: 22 May 2016

Great Apartment, Good Location!
The location was great close to Cairns Central and a short taxi ride to the esplanade and the airport. The apartment was spacious and clean. Air con in the living area and in the bedrooms was a bonus. Great vending machine as well. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again

Vicki - New Zealand - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 12 Jan 2016

Awesome friendly apartment stay. I would highly recommend staying here!
Andy and Ruth were amazing hosts, friendly and helpful. We loved our 2 bedroom apartment, it was like a home away from home.

Caroline - Australia - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 07 Jan 2016

Very Happy - It was a quite location and the manager was friendly and helpful which was very much appreciated!

Brenda - Australia - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 29 Dec 2015

Nice place to stay. Friendly staff. Close to everything in Cairns. The place is far enough from the main traffic thoroughfare that traffic noise isn't an issue.

Ronald - Australia - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 12 Nov 2015

Its a very good quiet place to stay, the room was very comfy spacious & clean & with the shops nearby its easier to get food & stuffs that you need. The staffs are very friendly, helpful & very good natured. Will definitely recommend others to stay there when going on their next trip to cairns.

Ellie - Australia - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 06 Oct 2015

Great place for young group or family.
Valuable price, comfortable stay, quiet environment.

Yao - Australia - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 30 Sep 2015

Reliable choice in Cairns. Good location to town and covered parking.

Susan - Maldives, via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 05 Sep 2015

Very helpful staff. Clean and spacious accommodation. Easy access and distance to city center and shopping precinct. Beautiful grounds and quiet surroundings.

Denise - Australia - via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 07 Aug 2015

Lovely place & lovely hosts!
Very friendly, helpful host. Plenty of shops close by - including take aways and bars. Enjoyed our stay! Thanks!

Julia - United Kingdom, via Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 31 Jul 2015
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 30 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields